About Rotaract Club

Rotaract is a Rotary-sponsored service club for young men and women ages 18 to 30. Rotaract clubs are either community or university based, and they’re sponsored by a local Rotary club. This makes them true “partners in service” and key members of the family of Rotary.

As one of Rotary’s most significant and fastest-growing service programs, with more than 8,400 clubs in about 170 countries and geographical areas, Rotaract has become a worldwide phenomenon.


The Rotaract club was inaugurated in the Vadapalani campus on the 31st of March, 2011. The sponsor club for SRM is “The Rotary club of Meenambakkam”. The president of RCM Mr. Ravindran is the mentor for the club.

The function was felicitated by the Director of the campus, Mr. M. Subramaniam in the presence of Mr. N. Illango, the Chief guest of honour.” He is the president of the Eye Association, Civic Exnora, Chennai. He is also a voice over artist who has won many prizes. The coordinators for the Rotaract club Mrs. B. Vijayalakshmi and Mr. Christopher Amaladass made sure that many events have been planned for the upcoming months.

Rotaract is a global organisation that empowers students and young professionals to create positive change in their local communities and around the world. Rotaract provides unique opportunities that assist its members in becoming the business and professional leaders of tomorrow. Sponsored by Rotary International, Rotaract Clubs across world are part of a worldwide organisation. Rotaract Club of SRM IST CSH Vadapalani Sponsored by Rotary club of Chennai Chola was chartered on 7th September 2021 with Rotractor Ashok Aravind as the Charter President and Rotractor Deekshaa as the Charter Secretary. As a charter club, Our club have successfully completed 52 projects in Club service, Community Service, Professional Service and International Service in the year 2021. We also received award for the best Professional service initiative – Project Men’s, Best Debutant club, Best Supporting President and for Supporting Faculty Coordinator – Dr.V.Prabhakaran.