1. Home
  2. »
  3. Electrum





Industry & International


Excellent Academic






100% Placement


IETEIEEERobotics Club
Electrum - ECE Association

ELECTRUM, the official club of the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, was inaugurated on 8th February 2010. Its fundamental goal is to facilitate the learning process and instill a radical approach to understanding among students. The club organizes a wide range of events, including guest lectures, seminars, technical workshops, symposiums (ABHIGYAN), and conferences (ICREACT-International Conference on Research in Electronics and Communication Techniques). ELECTRUM strives to bridge the gap between the rapidly evolving field of
electronics and the student community, thereby offering the department valuable insights into this highly developed discipline.

Chair PersonDr. A. Shirly Edward, Associate Professor & HOD, ECE Dept.
Faculty CoordinatorDr. S. Karthik, Assistant Professor (S.G), ECE Dept.
Organising Committee
(Abhigyan Symposium)
  • Dr. S. Karthik, Assistant Professor (S.G)
  • Dr. P. Glaret Subin, Assistant Professor (Sr.G)
  • Mr. P. Rathinakumar, Assistant Professor (Sr.G)
Organising Committee
  • Dr. S. Karthik, Assistant Professor (S.G)
  • Dr. J. Anita Christaline, Assistant Professor (Sr.G)
  • Dr. Priti Rishi, Associate Professor
Office Bearers for 2023-
  • Lead Organizer :- Perla Saketh (IV Year ECM)
  • Assistant Lead :- Anila A (IV ECE)
Executive Members
  • Udit Srinivasan (IV ECM)
  • Keerthana V (IV ECE)
  • Jatly A.J (IV ECE)
  • Rity Niveda (IV ECE DS)
  • Akshay Prasad (IV ECE)
  • Hariharan M (III ECE DS)
  • Hariprasath B (III ECE)
  • Aadhithyan S K (III ECE)
  • Syed Irfan (II ECE DS)
ICREACT [International Conference on Research in Electronics and Communication Techniques]

The Conference aims to provide a forum to exchange ideas and opinions on current and newly developing technologies for researchers and engineers and to attain solution to various research problems by sharing technical knowledge to enhance the opportunities in the areas of focus.

The Conference is scheduled to comprise, but not limited to, the following sessions, chaired by eminent researchers :

  • Track 1: Internet of Things, Artificial Intelligence and Related topics
  • Track2: Robotics, Control, Instrumentation and Automation, and Related topics
  • Track3: Wireless Communication, RF and Microwave and Optical Communication, and Related topics
  • Track 4: VLSI and Embedded Systems, Signal and Image Processing, and Related topics
For more information, visit: www.icreact2023.com List of Keynote Speakers
Date Speaker
3rd & 4th May 2023
  • Dr. Manu Jaiswal, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT- Madras)
  • Dr. Vibha Chaswal, Senior Medical Physicist, Miami Cancer Institute, USA
  • Dr. B. Sundaravadivazhagan, Department of Information Technology, University of Technology & Applied Sciences, Oman
2nd & 3rd May 2022
  • Prof. Jaya Dofe , California State University, Fullerton, USA
  • Prof.Arun D Mahindrakar, Department of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India
  • Prof. Jabed Chowdhury, La Trobe University, Australia
3rd & 4th May 2021
  • Prof Harish Kumar N, Department of Physics, IIT Madras
  • Dr. Feng Ye, University of Dayton, USA
  • Mark J. Indelicato, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
15th & 16th May 2020
  • Dr. Mukul Sutaone, Deputy Director & Professor (Electronics & Telecommunication.), College of Engineering, Pune, Maharashtra.
  • Dr. BALA PESALA, Principal Scientist, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Chennai
29th & 30th March 2019
  • Dr. Sudhir Ravindran, Patent attorney and CEO of Altacit Global Strategic Consultants for Intellectual Property
  • Dr. Deepa Venkitesh, Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Madras.
6th & 7th April 2018
  • Dr. LATHA CHRISTIE Associate Director & Scientist G DRDO Bangalore
  • Dr. NAVEENA SWAMY, Chief Innovation Officer, IIT Madras Research Park
31st March & 1st April 2017
  • Dr. V. JAGDEESHKUMAR, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Dean- Academics, IIT, Madras.
  • Mrs. NIGAR SHAJI, Scientist ‘G’, Associate Project Director of RESOURCESAT-2 , ISRO
1st & 2nd April 2016
  • Dr. P. CHELLAPANDI, Chairman and Managing Director, Bharatiya Nabhikiya Vidyut Nigam Limited(BHAVINI), Kalpakkam.
  • Dr. HEMAAMURTHY, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Madras
27th & 28th March 2015
  • Dr. SIVAKUMAR, Director, Combat Vehicles Research and Development Establishment.
  • Dr. RAJEEVA KARANDIKHAR , Director, Chennai Mathematical Institute
About ABHIGYAN Technical Symposium

ABHIGYAN is a national level technical symposium for students organized by the ECE department every year. The main objective of conducting this event is to develop the leadership and team working skills among the students.

For more information, visit : www.srmecevdp.com

DateList of Guest
22nd Sep
  • Chief Guest :- Mr. S. Anand Nergunam, Vice-President- Revenue Management and Growth, Zoho Corporation, Chennai.
22nd & 23rd
Feb 2023
  • Chief Guest :- Dr V V Veerappan, President and Co-Founder of Tessolve Semiconductor Private Limited
  • Guest of honour :- Dr. Velmurugan, Additional Director and Scientist E, Electronics Test and Development Centre, STQC Directorate, Chennai.
8th & 9th Oct
  • Chief Guest :- Mr. A. C. Huzefa, Domain Head – Electric and Hybrid Vehicle Technology, Ashok Leyland, Chennai
  • Guest of Honour :- Mr. Gopi, Govindaswamy, Lead Engineer, Boeing, Bengaluru.
05th March 2021
  • Chief Guest :- Mr. Prasanna Kumar, CEO, GEFCO Group India Pvt. Ltd.
22nd & 23rd
August 2019
  • Chief Guest :- S.Mukundan, Founder and CEO, Flexol Packaging India Ltd
  • Guest of Honour :- Mr.Vijay Anand, VP , IT & Compliance Visionary RCM Infotech
31st Aug & 1st
Sep 2018
  • Chief Guest :- Mr. Tata Sudhakar, Scientist ‘F’, NIOT and Chairman, IETE (Chennai center)
  • Guest of Honor :- Mr. R. Selvakumaresan, Head, Industrial Analytics and IoT, TCS.
22nd & 23rd
  • Chief Guest :- Mr.M.MATHIVANAN, General Manager, Operations, Ericsson.
  • Guest of Honour :- Mr. T. S. RANGARAJAN, Management Consultant, Former Chair, IEEE Madras Section
18th & 19th
  • Chief Guest :- Mr. K. SRINIVASA RAGHAVAN, Senior Technical Director, National Informatics Center, Chennai.
  • Guest of Honour :- Mr. CHANDRASEKARAN VASUDEVAN, Head of Emerging Technology, Innovation and Partnership, Ericsson India,
25th & 26th
  • Chief Guest :- Mr. B. SAI RAMESH, Vice President(Engineering), Technip India Pvt. Ltd.
12th & 13th
  • Chief Guest :- Dr. SHANMUGAVEL, Professor, ECE Department, Anna University, Chennai.
  • Guest of Honour :- Dr. G. KANNAN , Former Additional director, Robotics division, CVRDE , Avadi.
1st & 2nd
  • Chief Guest :- Mr. N. RANGAMANI, Deputy General Manager, Engineering Aircraft Maintanence, Air India, Chennai.
25th March
  • Chief Guest :- Prof.Dr.KRISHNAN BASKAR, Director, Centre for International Affairs, Anna University.
  • Guest of Honour :- Mr. R. B. U. SHYAM KUMAR, Vice-President, Marketing – Puthiya Thalaimurai

ELECTRUM-ECE Association
Guest Lectures